Homemade Gravy

25Jan10

Well, tonight I had some of my left over Roast Beef from last night, which was delicious then, and just as delicious tonight. But, I decided tonight, I needed to add some liquid or extra sauce to it, just to make it off the hook.

To start off, i boiled about a half cup of water. I also took about a half a cup of hot tap water, and put it into a cup with a cap for shaking along with two heaping teaspoons of regular flour. I shook this, in order to mix the flour in with the water (no clumps) and when the pot of water boiled, I poured the mix in. I then added about 1/4 cup of coconut milk, stirring it all together.

Once this was all in, I turned the heat down, so the mixture just barely simmered, and started adding my spices, which all were about 1/2 a teaspoon each:

  • salt
  • pepper
  • cumin
  • garlic powder
  • oregano
  • tumeric
  • savory
  • coriander

Once those were in, I added 1 chopped into little pieces mushroom, and 1 ring of an onion.

I kept this simmering for 10 minutes or so, stirring the whole time as I steamed my veges and the result was amazing!

I wish I had a picture, but good luck!

4 Responses to “Homemade Gravy”

  1. its sounds delicious

  2. It’s amazing to pay a quick visit this site and reading the views of all mates about this piece of writing, while I am also keen of getting know-how.

  3. I don’t even know how I finished up here, however I assumed this post used to be great.

    I do not realize who you are however definitely you’re going to
    a famous blogger for those who aren’t already. Cheers!

  4. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within tthe work you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
    aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time
    follow your heart.



